side menu icon
Annual Celebration Kick-off

2021 Annual Celebration


Mark your calendars for May 9, 2020!
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. | Waterville Opera House

Our virtual kick-off event to our Annual Celebration was amazing! Click here to watch the replay.

Our live event featured a panel discussion with Maine Girl Scouts, Devlin, Grace, and Jasmine, on their experience representing Girls Scouts of the United States as UN Delegates for the Commission on the Status of Women (CSW). Our conversation was hosted by special guests, Maine Secretary of State, Shenna Bellows, and Girl Scouts of Maine CEO, Joanne Crepeau.

We are also thrilled to launch another series of virtual Celebration Saturdays this June. Let’s face it, there are too many amazing things Girl Scouts do to limit our celebrating to just one day a year anyway!

Join us each Saturday in June on our YouTube channel, website, and Facebook page as we highlight our 2021 girl and adult volunteer honorees. We will honor our Silver and Gold Award Girl Scouts, Graduating Ambassadors, Future Leaders Scholarship recipients, and our amazing adult volunteers.

Learn more about these amazing Girl Scouts and celebrate them with us by tuning in and sharing their incredible stories. Inspired to get involved with Girl Scouts? Join, Volunteer, or Donate Today!

Check out this year's Virtual Celebration Saturdays videos:

June 5 - Graduating Seniors and President's Awards
June 12 - Future Leaders Scholarships and Appreciation Awards
June 19 – Girl Scout Silver Awards and Honor Awards
June 26 – Girl Scout Gold Awards and Thanks Badge Awards

Check out last year's Virtual Celebration Saturdays videos:

June 6 - Graduating Seniors and President's Awards
June 13 - Future Leaders Scholarships and Appreciation Awards
June 20 – Girl Scout Silver Awards and Honor Awards
June 27 – Girl Scout Gold Awards and Thanks Badge Awards


What an amazing time we had at last year’s G.I.R.L. Celebration and Annual Meeting on May 11, 2019 at the Waterville Opera House. We honored so many go-getters, innovators, risk-takers, and leaders from all over Maine:

  • Nearly 90 graduating seniors were honored, in person and in spirit, as they move on to a new and exciting time in their lives. They now join a sisterhood of nearly 60 million women who share their vision of making the world a better place.

  • Future Leaders Scholarships were awarded to five outstanding graduating seniors Christa Carr, Madeline Sheilds, Amelia Searfoss, Isabella Peinado, and Ella Finger. Read more about our scholarship recipients here.

  • Gold Award Girl Scouts Amelia Searfoss, Belle Albert, Bailee Kinney, Ava Sealander, Mairead Murphy, and Gold Award Girl Scout and Pinnacle Awardee Audrey Hankinson, were all honored for their incredible Gold Award projects.

  • Silver Award Girl Scouts were honored including Allison Baker, Elizabeth Stefaniak, Acadia Lane, Emma Butterfield, Izabella Densmore, Grace Pierce, Alanna Nataluk, Jade Blood, Maddie Morrison, Megan Cunningham, Meribel Collin, Emma Gaecklein, Taylor Jordan, Kasey Jordan, Emma Landry, Elaina Thomas, Riley Barter-Levine, Danielle Irish, Emily Feagans, Rebecca Caron, Hadley Blodgett, Mikaela Spooner, Ayla Clark, Camilla Roberge, Rebecca Hatt, Devlin Geisler, Olivia Buswell, Kimberley Spears, Aila Farrell, Athena Saucier, Josie Veilleux, Megan Brewer, Kayden Haylock, Ruby Haylock, Hannah Reed, Jana Farrington, and Alexys Scheive.

  • Longtime Girl Scout members were recognized with Member Year Awards including Michelle Carr (20 years), Michelle Josephson (20 years), Cheryl Ingersoll (25 years), Erica Soiett (25 years), Elaine Taylor (30 years), and Linda Faber-Shields (50 years).

  • Dirigo Service Unit, Emerald Service Unit, Longreach Service Unit, Sokoki Service Unit, and The Force is Strong Camporee Committee (with member from the four Service Units in Aroostook County) were all honored with The President’s Award for their significant contributions to Girl Scouts of Maine mission delivery goals.

  • Appreciation Pins were given in recognition of our volunteers who provided service above and beyond expectations to Alisha Bailey, Amanda Goldman, Amanda Rideout, Amy Lauze, Amy Tatlock, Ashley Healey, Cheryl Ingersoll, Dana Cyr, Deb Nagle, Heidi O’Donnell, Jen Tyll, Jessica Prentiss, Jessica Rice, Kristy Simmons, Linda Woodman, Mary Banks, Melissa Smith, and Tammy Gould.

  • Amy Broadbent, Lara Lupien, and Kim McClelland were recognized as Honor Pin recipients for their service above and beyond expectations and incredible impact on more than one geographic area within Girl Scouts of Maine.

  • We were also thrilled to elect new and returning Board of Directors members Donna Watson, Sally Medina, Dottie Chalmers Cutter, Julie Green, Audrey Hankinson, Kay Henry, and Emilia Lawler.

Click here to view the event album and please share your pictures from the event with us to add to the album, send to

During the Annual Meeting we also shared the many outdoor program enhancements and camp capital improvements made possible by a generous grant from the Mellon Foundation, who also funded this video showcasing our many outdoors opportunities.