G.I.R.L. Celebration Awards Ceremony & Annual Meeting | Girl Scouts of Maine
side menu icon
G.I.R.L. Celebration Saturdays

Welcome to our Virtual G.I.R.L. Celebration!


Mark your calendars for May 9, 2020!
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. | Waterville Opera House

Congratulations to all of our 2020 Award Recipients and Honorees!

At Girl Scouts of Maine, even in these difficult times, we have so much to celebrate! And while we can't honor all the amazing G.I.R.L.s as we normally would at our Annual G.I.R.L. Celebration, we are so excited to kick off our virtual Celebration Saturdays!

Join us each Saturday in June here and on our Facebook page as we highlight our 2020 girl and adult volunteer honorees.

Learn more about these amazing Girl Scouts and celebrate them with us by tuning in and sharing their incredible stories. Inspired to get involved with Girl Scouts? Join, Volunteer, or Donate Today!

  • June 6 - Graduating Seniors and President's Awards
  • June 13 - Future Leaders Scholarships and Appreciation Awards
  • June 20 – Girl Scout Silver Awards and Honor Awards
  • June 27 – Girl Scout Gold Awards and Thanks Badge Awards
June 6 - Graduating Seniors and President's Awards
June 13 - Future Leaders Scholarships and Appreciation Awards
June 20 – Girl Scout Silver Awards and Honor Awards
June 27 – Girl Scout Gold Awards and Thanks Badge Awards


What an amazing time we had at last year’s G.I.R.L. Celebration and Annual Meeting on May 11, 2019 at the Waterville Opera House. We honored so many go-getters, innovators, risk-takers, and leaders from all over Maine:

  • Nearly 90 graduating seniors were honored, in person and in spirit, as they move on to a new and exciting time in their lives. They now join a sisterhood of nearly 60 million women who share their vision of making the world a better place.

  • Future Leaders Scholarships were awarded to five outstanding graduating seniors Christa Carr, Madeline Sheilds, Amelia Searfoss, Isabella Peinado, and Ella Finger. Read more about our scholarship recipients here.

  • Gold Award Girl Scouts Amelia Searfoss, Belle Albert, Bailee Kinney, Ava Sealander, Mairead Murphy, and Gold Award Girl Scout and Pinnacle Awardee Audrey Hankinson, were all honored for their incredible Gold Award projects.

  • Silver Award Girl Scouts were honored including Allison Baker, Elizabeth Stefaniak, Acadia Lane, Emma Butterfield, Izabella Densmore, Grace Pierce, Alanna Nataluk, Jade Blood, Maddie Morrison, Megan Cunningham, Meribel Collin, Emma Gaecklein, Taylor Jordan, Kasey Jordan, Emma Landry, Elaina Thomas, Riley Barter-Levine, Danielle Irish, Emily Feagans, Rebecca Caron, Hadley Blodgett, Mikaela Spooner, Ayla Clark, Camilla Roberge, Rebecca Hatt, Devlin Geisler, Olivia Buswell, Kimberley Spears, Aila Farrell, Athena Saucier, Josie Veilleux, Megan Brewer, Kayden Haylock, Ruby Haylock, Hannah Reed, Jana Farrington, and Alexys Scheive.

  • Longtime Girl Scout members were recognized with Member Year Awards including Michelle Carr (20 years), Michelle Josephson (20 years), Cheryl Ingersoll (25 years), Erica Soiett (25 years), Elaine Taylor (30 years), and Linda Faber-Shields (50 years).

  • Dirigo Service Unit, Emerald Service Unit, Longreach Service Unit, Sokoki Service Unit, and The Force is Strong Camporee Committee (with member from the four Service Units in Aroostook County) were all honored with The President’s Award for their significant contributions to Girl Scouts of Maine mission delivery goals.

  • Appreciation Pins were given in recognition of our volunteers who provided service above and beyond expectations to Alisha Bailey, Amanda Goldman, Amanda Rideout, Amy Lauze, Amy Tatlock, Ashley Healey, Cheryl Ingersoll, Dana Cyr, Deb Nagle, Heidi O’Donnell, Jen Tyll, Jessica Prentiss, Jessica Rice, Kristy Simmons, Linda Woodman, Mary Banks, Melissa Smith, and Tammy Gould.

  • Amy Broadbent, Lara Lupien, and Kim McClelland were recognized as Honor Pin recipients for their service above and beyond expectations and incredible impact on more than one geographic area within Girl Scouts of Maine.

  • We were also thrilled to elect new and returning Board of Directors members Donna Watson, Sally Medina, Dottie Chalmers Cutter, Julie Green, Audrey Hankinson, Kay Henry, and Emilia Lawler.

Click here to view the event album and please share your pictures from the event with us to add to the album, send to news@gsmaine.org.

During the Annual Meeting we also shared the many outdoor program enhancements and camp capital improvements made possible by a generous grant from the Mellon Foundation, who also funded this video showcasing our many outdoors opportunities.